2018 Baseball Schedule

Overall 26-8
Pct. .765
Conf. 14-4
Pct. .778
Streak Won 2
Home 12-5
Away 11-2
Neutral 3-1
Games 34
Runs 270
Batting Avg. .308
On Base % .413
Slugging % .436
Home Runs 18
February
Sat Feb 10
at
Cancelled
Maryville (Tenn.)
A
Sat Feb 10
at
Cancelled
Maryville (Tenn.)
A
Sun Feb 11
at
Cancelled
Maryville (Tenn.)
A
Sun Feb 11
at
Cancelled
Maryville (Tenn.)
A
Fri Feb 16
vs
Final
L, 8-6
Rutgers-Newark
@ James Madison Univer *Location Change* - @ JMU
N
Fri Feb 16
vs
Final
W, 9-1
Rutgers-Newark
@ James Madison Univer *Location Change* - @ JMU
N
Tue Feb 20
at
Final
W, 14-2
Averett
A
Fri Feb 23
vs
Final
W, 3-1
Cortland
@ Salem, Va.
N
Sat Feb 24
vs
Final
W, 12-6
Dickinson
H
Sat Feb 24
vs
Final
L, 5-3
Dickinson
H
Tue Feb 27
vs
Final
L, 3-2
Southern Virginia
NOTE DATE CHANGE
H
Wed Feb 28
vs
Postponed
Greensboro
H
March
Sat Mar 03
vs
Final
W, 13-3
Muhlenberg
at Virginia Tech
H
Sat Mar 03
vs
Final
W, 12-4
Muhlenberg
at Virginia Tech
H
Sun Mar 04
vs
Final
W, 4-3
Muhlenberg
H
Mon Mar 05
at
Final
W, 9-4
Ferrum
Note Date Change & Location Change to Ferrum
A
Sat Mar 10
at
Final
W, 7-3
Bridgewater (Va.) *
A
Sat Mar 10
at
Final
W, 6-5
Bridgewater (Va.) *
A
Thu Mar 15
at
Final
W, 10-1
Lynchburg *
Rescheduled from March 14 -- Note time change
A
Sun Mar 18
vs
Final
W, 8-4
East. Mennonite *
NOTE DATE CHANGE
H
Sun Mar 18
vs
Final
W, 6-0
East. Mennonite *
NOTE DATE CHANGE
H
Tue Mar 20
at
Final
W, 7-1
Greensboro
A
Sat Mar 24
at
Final
W, 8-5
Shenandoah *
A
Sun Mar 25
at
Final
W, 14-3
Shenandoah *
A
Tue Mar 27
at
Final
W, 9-3
Emory & Henry *
A
Sat Mar 31
at
Final
W, 11-4
Hampden-Sydney *
A
Sat Mar 31
at
Final
W, 9-3
Hampden-Sydney *
A
April
Tue Apr 03
at
Final - 11 innings
L, 8-7
Ferrum
A
Thu Apr 05
vs
Final
W, 8-4
Lynchburg *
Note Date/Time Change
H
Sun Apr 08
vs
Final
L, 7-2
Va. Wesleyan *
H
Sun Apr 08
vs
Final
L, 4-3
Va. Wesleyan *
H
Mon Apr 09
vs
Final - 10 innings
W, 6-5
Averett
H
Wed Apr 11
at
Final
L, 8-5
Guilford *
A
Thu Apr 12
vs
Final
W, 15-5
Guilford *
@ Ferrum College (Ferrum, Va.)
N
Tue Apr 17
vs
Final
W, 15-6
Greensboro
H
Wed Apr 18
vs
Final
W, 5-3
Emory & Henry *
at Salem Memorial Stadium
H
Thu Apr 19
at
Cancelled
Catholic
A
Sat Apr 21
vs
Final
L, 8-5
Washington and Lee *
at Salem Memorial Stadium
H
Sat Apr 21
vs
Final
W, 6-1
Washington and Lee *
at Salem Memorial Stadium
H
Sun Apr 22
vs
Final
W, 11-2
Ferrum
at Salem Memorial Stadium
H
Mon Apr 23
vs
7:00 PM
Southern Virginia
@ VMI
N
Sat Apr 28
at
12:00 PM
Randolph-Macon *
A
Sat Apr 28
at
3:00 PM
Randolph-Macon *
A
* Conference