Staff Directory

Mailing Address
Roanoke College Athletics
221 College Ave.
Salem, Va. 24153

Cregger Center Address
287 High Street
Salem, Va. 24153

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Allison '79 Director of Athletics
540-375-2337 allison@roanoke.edu
Jim Buriak NCAA Faculty Representative/Director of Athletic Training
540-375-2343 buriak@roanoke.edu
Mary Schwartz Head Women's Lacrosse Coach / Senior Woman Administrator
540-375-2572 schwartz@roanoke.edu
John Farmer Assistant Athletic Director / Cregger Center Director
540-375-2495 jfarmer@roanoke.edu
Bill Pilat '85 Head Men's Lacrosse Coach / Assistant A.D. for Enrollment
540-375-2340 pilat@roanoke.edu
Dave Sampson Belk Fitness Center Supervisor
540-375-2554 dlsampson@roanoke.edu
Chris Kilcoyne '02 Director of Athletic Communications
540-375-2086 kilcoyne@roanoke.edu
Kelly Higbie '15 Asst. Director of Athletic Communications / Maroon Club Coordinator
540-375-2344 higbie@roanoke.edu
Becky Colace Athletics Assistant
540-375-2338 armstron@roanoke.edu

Maroon Club

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Allison '79 Director of Athletics
540-375-2337 allison@roanoke.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Buriak NCAA Faculty Representative/Director of Athletic Training
540-375-2343 buriak@roanoke.edu
Michael Buurman Head Athletic Trainer
540-378-5155 buurman@roanoke.edu
Bill Pratt '95 Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-378-5155 pratt@roanoke.edu
Shawn Urbanek Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-375-2033 urbanek@roanoke.edu
Lauren Tressler Athletic Training Intern
tressler@roanoke.edu
You cannot include an image in a page

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt McGuire Head Baseball Coach
540-375-2073 mcguire@roanoke.edu
Zach Ullrich Assistant Baseball Coach
ullrich@roanoke.edu
Evan Noell Assistant Baseball Coach
noell@roanoke.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Briana Banks Head Field Hockey Coach
540-375-2334 banks@roanoke.edu
Chelsea Klein Assistant Field Hockey Coach
klein@roanoke.edu
Hannah Phillips Volunteer Assistant Field Hockey Coach
hmyers@roanoke.edu
Kelani Bailey Volunteer Assistant Field Hockey Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clay Nunley Head Men's Basketball Coach
540-375-5273 nunley@roanoke.edu
Matt Griggs Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
540-375-2321 griggs@roanoke.edu
Phil Miron Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Brad Dunleavy '01 Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Joe Cotter Student Assistant

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Spellane '00 Head Golf Coach
540-375-2375 spellane@roanoke.edu
Andrew Butts '17 Assistant Golf Coach
Jack Prater '16 Assistant Golf Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Pilat '85 Head Men's Lacrosse Coach / Assistant A.D. for Enrollment
540-375-2340 pilat@roanoke.edu
Drew Bowers '08 Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
bowers@roanoke.edu
Sean O'Keefe Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
spokeefe@roanoke.edu
Steve Mason '91 Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Pflugrad '02 Head Men's Soccer Coach
540-375-4955 pflugrad@roanoke.edu
Alistair Moore Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
540-375-2338 alwmoore@roanoke.edu
Austin Rose '08 Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Thacker Head Men's & Women's Swimming Coach
540-375-2216 sthacker@roanoke.edu
Brandon Ress Assistant Men's & Women's Swimming Coach
ress@roanoke.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jake Morris '16 Head Men's Tennis Coach
jatmorris@roanoke.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Nauman Head Men's & Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
540-375-2098 nauman@roanoke.edu
Eugene Galloway Assistant Cross Country Coach / Assistant Track & Field Coach
540-375-4934 galloway@roanoke.edu
Jessi Larrison Assistant Track & Field Coach
540-375-4934 larrison@roanoke.edu
Lisa Dalton Assistant Track & Field Coach
540-375-2384 lgdalton5252@yahoo.com
Brian Huff '07 Assistant Track & Field Coach
huff@roanoke.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Nauman Head Men's & Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
540-375-2098 nauman@roanoke.edu
Eugene Galloway Assistant Cross Country Coach / Assistant Track & Field Coach
540-375-4934 galloway@roanoke.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Mitchell Head Softball Coach
540-378-5130 mmitchell@roanoke.edu
David Mays Assistant Softball Coach
mays@roanoke.edu
Chris Lauria Assistant Softball Coach
Brian Hawkins Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carla Flaherty Head Women's Basketball Coach
540-375-2339 flaherty@roanoke.edu
Allison Nichols Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
anichols@roanoke.edu
David Carter Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Harrison Lionberger Student Assistant

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Schwartz Head Women's Lacrosse Coach / Senior Woman Administrator
540-375-2572 schwartz@roanoke.edu
Zach Tamburello Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
tamburello@roanoke.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Benne Head Women's Soccer Coach
540-375-2480 wsoccer@roanoke.edu
Esteban Martinez Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
540-375-2023 wsoccer@roanoke.edu
Kristyn Brogan Assistant Goalkeeper Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Thacker Head Men's & Women's Swimming Coach
540-375-2216 sthacker@roanoke.edu
Brandon Ress Assistant Men's & Women's Swimming Coach
ress@roanoke.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Ragsdale Head Women's Tennis Coach
Ragsdale@roanoke.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Nauman Head Men's & Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
540-375-2098 nauman@roanoke.edu
Eugene Galloway Assistant Cross Country Coach / Assistant Track & Field Coach
540-375-4934 galloway@roanoke.edu
Jessi Larrison Assistant Track & Field Coach
540-375-4934 larrison@roanoke.edu
Lisa Dalton Assistant Track & Field Coach
540-375-2384 lgdalton5252@yahoo.com
Brian Huff '07 Assistant Track & Field Coach
huff@roanoke.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Blair Trail '99 Head Volleyball Coach
540-378-5131 rcvolleyball@roanoke.edu
Marcy Conner '09 Assistant Volleyball Coach
mlconner@mail.roanoke.edu
Randy Klostermann Assistant Volleyball Coach
rjklostermann@roanoke.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Nauman Head Men's & Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
540-375-2098 nauman@roanoke.edu
Eugene Galloway Assistant Cross Country Coach / Assistant Track & Field Coach
540-375-4934 galloway@roanoke.edu